Jobsworth meets Charon QC

11 01 2009

 I was delighted to be invited by Charon QC to be interviewed for his weekly podcast yesterday.  For those who haven’t come across his blog I strongly recommend a visit to it; it is to be found at the top of my blogroll on the right hand side of the page. It is a veritable treasure trove of news and comment on  law and politics, amongst other topics and is satirical in nature.  Check out the very amusing  “West London Man” for example.  There is also a huge number of links to other blogs.  It’s well worth a look – go to http://www.charonqc.wordpress.com.   

 

Charon QC also produces Insite law magazine – a more serious website containing legal news and podcasts.  My interview can be found at http://www.insitelawmagazine.com/charonpodcast85.mp3 .  We discussed the credit crunch and the effect it is having on redundancies in the City.  There is a discussion on consultation and redundancy packages.  Please click on the above link to go directly to the podcast, or go via the Charon QC blog if you want to see a mugshot of me (not recommended!) or to look at the blog (most recommended).

This was the first podcast that I have done and it has got me thinking that I might try and integrate a podcast into this blog.  Finding the time and the subjects to do it is a fairly massive task and I take my bobble hat (very necessary in this weather if you are as follically challenged as I am) off to Charon QC for the sheer amount of material that he produces.    Videoblogs are the next big thing, I understand, but I have misgivings: I find it strange listening to my own voice, let alone seeing myself on video.

Actions

Information

2 responses

12 01 2009
sarah

I recently came across your blog and have been reading along. I thought I would leave my first comment. I don’t know what to say except that I have enjoyed reading. Nice blog. I will keep visiting this blog very often.
Sarah
http://www.thetreadmillguide.com

12 01 2009
michaelscutt

Thanks Sarah, glad you like it. Keep commenting!

Leave a Reply

